Tuesday, January 25, 2005

R�o De La Plata, Viceroyalty Of The

Spanish �Virreinato Del R�o De La Plata, � the final of the four viceroyalties that Spain created during its colonization of Central and South America. Including the territory now comprising Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, and Bolivia, the new viceroyalty (established in 1776) controlled an area previously under the administration of the Viceroyalty of Peru. The decision to create a fourth viceroyalty was a


Post a Comment

<< Home